Truck Show 2024

Truck Show is back! It’s on bitumen! The promise, as always is enjoyment for families from Melbourne and across regional Victoria and beyond. Oh, and entry is free!

Truck Show, 2023

Truck, Ute & Rod enthusiasts got back to Alexandra on 11 June, 2023 for the first ever King’s Birthday weekend event. The Alexandra Truck, Ute & Rod Show was back as big as ever in Alexandra, Victoria.

We’ll catch you in Alex!

2022 – Alex is Back

After a 3 year hiatus, we’re saluting after another ripping Alexandra Truck, Ute & Rod Show. Committee President, Ayden Embling has proudly awarded Truck of the Show to Steve Richardson for the Richardson & Sons Haulage entry, a very special 2021 KW C509 from Henty, NSW.

Thanks for the memories, everyone.

To the people of Alexandra and Murrindindi Shire, to our loyal sponsors and supporters, the committee, community volunteers, axemen and axewomen, rodders and ute legends, local traders, our many welcome visitors, and to you, our trucking community for keeping our country moving and for rocking Alexandra and Victoria on the Sunday of the Queen’s Birthday in June every year, thank you.

Go safe. Go well. We can’t way to see you again in Alex.

2019: Whatever it Takes

In 2018, Ryan Demasi drove over from Dayton in Western Australia to see what all of the fuss was about in Alexandra, Victoria on the Sunday of Queen’s Birthday Weekend. To say the least, he was impressed. To John Maloney, the 2018 Truck of the Show winner, Ryan said he’d be back, and that he’d “win this thing!”

He knew it would take something special to compete with any of the winners of the last decade, but that’s exactly what Demasi delivered. So just before 4PM on Sunday 9 June, 2019, Graeme Sharp of Royan Truck and Trailer Repairs presented Ryan and the Bandana Earth Moving team with the coveted 2019 Truck of the Show trophy and $1000 in prize money.

Congratulations to Ryan and the team for one of the great Alexandra Truck Show entries. Safe travels!

9 June, 2019

2018 – And That’s a Wrap

We look forward to welcoming you to Alexandra on 8 and 9 June, 2019.

Truck of the Show, 2017 – A Memorable One

Paul Patsuris was talking with his family on Friday, and said “Come on, let’s take ‘er to Alex. If we don’t, we’ll just be spending another weekend working on the farm.” Well what a magnificent decision. Their beautifully presented 2016 Kenworth T909, shortly after being awarded the 2017 Telstra People’s Choice award winner, was crowned the 2017 Best Truck of the Alexandra Truck, Ute & Rod Show.

Congratulations to Paul Patsuris and family, for a true Primary Producer plated working farm truck entry that none of us will soon forget.

Powertorque Magazine Tribute – Truck Show 20, 2016

Thanks for the memories, folks. Don’t miss the next edition of Powertorque magazine for your full 2016 Truck Show wrap.

Popular Winner, 2015

Congratulations Scott Nind of Shepparton on winning Truck of the Show in 2015. Your 1988 Peterbilt 379 was something to behold.


Founding committee member, Gordon Simpson (left), Committee President, Caoloan O’Connor (right) watch on as Graeme Sharp from Royans presents the Truck of the Show trophy to Scott Nind.

TruckOfTheShowTrophy2015Can’t wait to see you back in Alex in 2016.

Truck of the Show, 2014

Well done Anthony Latorre, owner driver of this stunning 2013 Kenworth K200.  Anthony is a popular and worthy winner.  Congratulations!